Saturday, 17 November 2012

Stanley Awards Winners 2012

Last night, the 2012 Stanley Awards of the Australian Cartoonists' Association were awarded to:

Anton Emdin: Best Illustrator.

David Pope: Best Caricaturist.

Gary Clark: Best Comic Strip Artist.

David Pope: Best Editorial/Political Cartoonist.

Dean Alston: Best Single Gag Cartoonist.

David Follett: Best Comic Book Artist.

David Pope was also voted "Cartoonist of the Year", taking home, for 2012, a staggering 3 Stanley Awards!!!

It was a fabulous weekend. I'll post a few photos over the next few days...

No comments:

Post a Comment